

BOARD MEETING MINUTES

Date: Thursday, February 27, 2020 Time: 12:30 pm

Place: East Baton Rouge Parish Library-7711 Goodwood Blvd-Baton Rouge, LA 70806

I. CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL

D. Steinmetz- Chairman, T. Ritchie- Vice-Chairman, M. Johnston, M.

Verdigets, E. Walther, K. Hazel Absent: D. Lamb- Treasurer

II. PUBLIC COMMENT on today's agenda items (3 minutes per person)

III. OLD BUSINESS

- a. Administrative report- S. Edmonds
- b. Legal/Disciplinary Report- A. Dow

 This may be handled in executive session Pursuant to LA RS
 42:17 A (1), LA RS 42:17 A (4), and/or LA RS 42:17 A (10)
- V. Approval of minutes from December 5, 2019

MOTION AND SECOND to approve minutes from December 5, 2019: M. Verdigets, M. Johnston. MOTION PASSED UNANIMOUSLY.

- V. NEW BUSINESS
 - a. Approval of financials

MOTION AND SECOND to approve financials: E. Walther, K. Hazel. MOTION PASSED UNANIMOUSLY.

- b. Applications for Registered Interior Designer:
 - 1. Catherine Brooks
 - 2. Julie Ford
 - 3. Ashley Fontenot
 - 4. Kyla Matthews
 - 5. Klaudia Wasowska
 - 6. Christy Farley
 - 7. Ashley Swiggum
 - 8. Michiko Futagoishi
 - 9. Laken Drake

MOTION AND SECOND to approve Catherine Brooks, Julie Ford, Ashley Fontenot, Kyla Matthews, Klaudia Wasowska, Christy Farley, Ashley Swiggum, Michiko Futagoishi, Laken Drake as LA Registered Interior Designers: M. Verdigets, E. Walther. MOTION PASSED UNANIMOUSLY.

- c. Application for Intern Interior Designer
 - 1. Giulia Irwin

MOTION AND SECOND to approve Giulia Irwin as Intern Interior Designer: K. Carbo, M. Johnston. MOTION PASSED UNANIMOUSLY.

- d. Application for inactive status:
 - 1. Nicole Cheralla Young
 - 2. Brette Corder
 - 3. Vicki McMahon

MOTION AND SECOND to approve Nicole Young, Brette Corder, and Vicki McMahon as inactive: T. Ritchie, M. Johnston. MOTION PASSED UNANIMOUSLY.

- e. Chairman's Report- D. Steinmetz
 - 1. ASID Design Conference, New Orleans, April 16-19
- f. State Fire Marshal application
- VI. NEXT MEETING DATE- April 16, 2020

VII. ADJOURN

MOTION AND SECOND to adjourn: B. Walther, M. Johnston. MOTION PASSED UNANIMOUSLY.

Submitted by: Sandy Edmonds